Brakes

Our bikes are fitted with hydraulic disc brakes (rear and front). They guarantee adequate and easily controllable braking power at all times.

Frame

Our aluminium frames have been specially designed for self-service bikes. The bike features a low standover height combined with a highly stable frame, to ensure safety while riding.

Battery

The capacity of the batteries is 375 Wh – sufficient to ride for about 50 km without recharging. The battery management system protects the rechargeable batteries against overcharging, under-voltage and overheating, to ensure maximum safety.

LED lighting

The LED lighting system operates at all times so that you are even visible during the daytime. The system is powered by a dynamo.

Basket

The basket allows you to transport an item of everyday hand baggage. Shopping bags, briefcases, computer bags or handbags can be easily transported in the basket, which has a capacity of 12 litres.

Tyres

The 20" tyres are a unique design feature of the bike. The small-sized wheels give you a strong sense of safety, ensuring that you enjoy a pleasant ride. Manoeuvrability is excellent – ideally suited to riding in urban environments. The balloon-type puncture-proof tyres guarantee a comfortable ride with excellent stability. They are thicker than standard tyres, so they avoid accidents such as those that can be caused by tram tracks, etc.

Lock

The PubliBike lock serves two purposes: it is a user interface as well as a lock for the bike. It is very simple to open with the PubliBike app or a SwissPass. When making intermediary stops between two stations, the bike can also be secured at any location by closing the lock manually.

Schloss

Das Schloss von PubliBike beinhaltet die Anzeigeeinheit für den Kunden, wie auch das Schloss um das Velo zu sichern. Anschliessend kann das Rahmenschloss schnell und einfach über die PubliBike App oder den SwissPass geöffnet werden. Damit das Velo auch ausserhalb der Station sicher abgestellt werden kann, verfügt das Schloss über eine Zwischenstopp Funktion.

Rahmen

Unsere hochwertigen Aluminiumrahmen wurden speziell für den Gebrauch im Bikesharing entwickelt. Der tiefe Einstieg, der robuste und stabile Rahmen tragen zu einer sicheren Fahrweise bei.

Batterie

Der Energiespeicher umfasst 375 Wh und hält ungefähr 50 km ohne aufladen. Das in der Batterie enthaltene Batterie-Management schützt den Akku vor Überladung, Unterspannung und Überhitzung und sorgt so für die grösstmögliche Sicherheit.

Beleuchtung

Das hochwertige LED-Beleuchtungssystem begleitet die Kunden sicher durch alle Tageszeiten. Der Strom wird aus einem Dynamo gewonnen.

Korb

Der Korb ist optimal zum Transportieren von Gegenständen im Alltag geeignet. Ob Einkaufstüte, die Aktentasche oder die Handtasche, sie passen allesamt problemlos in den 12 Liter grossen Korb.

Reifen

Die 20 Zoll Räder unterstreichen das Design des Velos. Die kleinen Räder bieten einen hohen Sicherheitsfaktor und ein gutes Fahrgefühl. Die Wendigkeit ist ideal um sich im städtischen Gebiet fortzubewegen. Die Ballon-Reifen mit integriertem Pannenschutz bieten einen hohen Komfort und sorgen für exzellente Stabilität. Die Breite der Reifen senkt zudem das Unfallrisiko beispielsweise in die Tramschienen zu geraten.

Bremsen

Die vorne und hinten eingesetzten hydraulischen Scheibenbremsen eignen sich für jegliche Einsatzbereiche. Die feine Dosierbarkeit sowie die hohe Bremsleistung bieten den Kunden Sicherheit bei der Entschleunigung, auch in heiklen Situationen.