General Terms and Conditions of PubliBike Ltd (GTC)

1. PREAMBLE
1.1 Service Provider

PubliBike Ltd (the “Service Provider”) operates bike sharing systems and offers supplementary products related to bikes, such as bike stations. PubliBike is a subsidiary in the ownership of PostBus Ltd.
 

1.2 Service offering
The Service Provider offers its customers (the “Customers”) bike sharing services for bikes and e-bikes in return for payment, 24 hours per day, at stations provided for this purpose.
 

1.3 Service Provider’s contact data
PubliBike may be contacted by its customers at the following address:
 

Address:                  PubliBike Ltd

                               Route des Arsenaux 15

                               1700 Fribourg

Telephone:              058 453 50 50

Internet:                  www.publibike.ch


2. SUBJECT AND CONCLUSION OF CONTRACT
These General Terms and Conditions (GTC) govern relations between the Customer and the Service Provider for the short-term use of bikes within the scope of the Service Provider’s bike sharing offering. Rates for the use of bikes are published in the customer account at www.publibike.ch. The applicable rates and taxes are those in force when the bike is used. The Service Provider may adjust the rates at any time. In the event of an adjustment to the rates, the Customer retains the rates that were valid at the time the contract was concluded until the end of his/her subscription.
The contract between the Customer and the Service Provider comes into being when the Service Provider accepts the Customer’s registration without reservations. Receipt of the confirmation of registration notifies the Customer that his/her request for registration was received and accepted by the Service Provider and that, therefore, the contract has come into being. A Customer must be at least 18 years old in order to conclude a contract with the Service Provider. Minors aged 16 and up must obtain their parents’ consent to conclude a contract.


3. CUSTOMER ACCOUNT
3.1 Registration and access media

The Customer registers via the Service Provider’s application or website, by providing his/her name, e-mail address and a payment method. The Customer may choose his/her access medium. The Service Provider has set up interfaces with selected business customers to ensure that their employees, students or customers can register via the business customer’s website or app. The specification of the payment method is not always required via these interfaces.
The Customer’s account and related access media are personal and non-transferable. The Service Provider must be informed if the access medium is lost, and the Customer must make the relevant amendments to his/her account. If the Customer fails to meet these obligations, the Customer shall be responsible and liable for any unauthorized use of his access media by third parties (e.g. in case of an unauthorized transmission), and for any ensuing loss or damage.

 

3.2 Amendments to personal data
The Customer shall use the Service Provider’s application or website to enter all changes that have occurred since his/her registration (such as a change of name or new payment method) in his/her personal customer account, within ten working days of the occurrence of such changes.


3.3 Blocking of Customer’s account
The Service Provider reserves the right to block the Customer’s account at any time (withdrawal of right of use), either temporarily or permanently, whenever the Service Provider deems that such a step is justified. This provision applies to the following cases in particular: unpaid bill, vandalism, theft of bike, or failure to comply with the rules of use and/or with any other obligation incumbent on the Customer. Services provided until the account is blocked shall be billed. Costs of subscription already paid shall not be refunded.

 

4. CONDITIONS OF USE
4.1 Availability and borrowing

Under no circumstances may the Customer demand the availability of a station or bike, the good working order of a bike, a sufficient charge level on an e-bike or the availability of free spaces at bike stations.
The Customer may borrow one or more bikes, according to his/her subscription. The exact number of bikes is stated in the product description published on the Service Provider’s website. The Customer accepts responsibility and liability for all bikes borrowed through his/her customer account, even if he/she is not the rider.

 

4.2 Inspection of the condition of the bike
Before starting to use the bike, the Customer is obliged to verify that the bike is free from any visible damage. During this inspection, he/she must in particular verify that the brakes and lighting are in working order and that the tyres are sufficiently inflated. If such damage is detected, the bike must not be used (except in the case of purely aesthetic damage that does not affect the safety of the bike) and the damage must be reported. Otherwise, the customer may be held liable for such damage. The Customer shall report the damage via the application or by telephoning the Service Provider’s Customer Service.

 

4.3 Use of bikes
Bikes may only be used if they are in roadworthy condition. The Customer is prohibited from riding a bike if his/her reactive capabilities are diminished, due in particular to the influence of alcohol, medications or drugs, and in case of extreme fatigue or illness.
Bikes may only be used on paved roads and paths which are passable by wheeled traffic.
The Customer must take care when using the bike. The Customer is prohibited from using the bike for illegal purposes or for other purposes which do not conform to the contract. In particular, it is prohibited to use the bike in competitions of any sort whatsoever. The Customer must comply with the road traffic provisions in force (such as the Federal Road Traffic Act (RTA/SVG) and the Swiss Road Traffic Regulations (RTR/VRV)). In particular, the Customer is prohibited from transporting persons or animals on the bike or in the basket. The minimum age for using bikes and e-bikes is also governed by the provisions relating to road traffic. The Customer shall be responsible for paying fines or for loss, damage or injury which he/she has caused. Furthermore, the provisions regarding loss, damage and injuries, theft and accidents stipulated in clause 5 are applicable.
When the Customer parks the bike during a journey, he/she must lock it by using the electric anti-theft device fitted on it and close the lock by hand.

 

4.4 Return of the bike
Bikes may only be returned to an official PubliBike station. The bike may be returned anywhere within the Service Provider's operational area, even if this area consists of various sub-networks. When the bike is returned, the lock must be closed by hand, by pressing down on the latch until it clicks into place. Return is confirmed to the Customer on the bike’s electronic anti-theft device, in the customer account in the application and on the website. If the Customer leaves the bike without confirming that it has been returned, the loan duration will continue at the Customer’s expense. If the bike has not been correctly returned within 24 hours, the Service Provider shall regard the bike as missing (see clause 5.1). The time when the bike is returned is taken as the basis for billing purposes. If the bike cannot be returned to the intended station because the station is full or non-operational, it is a mandatory requirement to return the bike to the nearest station with free spaces. If the bike cannot be returned correctly despite all the Customer’s efforts, the Customer must immediately inform the Customer Service of this situation.


5. LOSS, DAMAGE AND INJURY / THEFT / ACCIDENTS
5.1 Loss, damage and injury / theft

If the Customer has inflicted loss, damage or injury on third parties through the use of bikes and if legal liability applies, the Customer shall be fully liable for such loss, damage and/or injury. The Customer shall furthermore fully compensate any loss, damage or injury (including consequential loss or damage) / theft resulting from non-compliant use of bikes or failure to comply with the conditions of use. The Customer must immediately notify the Service Provider of any loss, damage, injury or theft. Failing this, the Customer may be held liable for same. The Service Provider is entitled to enforce the claim for damaged, missing, stolen or purloined bikes against the last registered Customer. For this purpose, the Service Provider may refer to the electronic journey recorder. It is incumbent on the Customer to provide evidence to the contrary. In case of loss, damage or injury / theft, the Customer cannot claim compensation for loss, damage or injuries sustained, nor for consequential costs.
The Customer must notify the Service Provider of a theft within 24 hours. At the same time, the Customer must arrange for a declaration of theft to the police.

 

5.2 Accidents
The Customer declares that he/she is insured against accidents. The Service Provider must always be notified immediately of any accidents and falls followed by material loss or damage. In case of bodily injury and/or material loss or damage sustained by third parties, or if a third party is wholly or partially responsible or liable, the Customer must contact the police and complete an accident report. He/she must send a copy of this report to the Service Provider within 3 working days.

 

6. BILLING
6.1 Billing

Costs (of subscription and use of the bike) are billed to the Customer according to the rates published in the customer account. The Customer is obliged to pay the amount corresponding to use of the bike until it is returned in the correct manner (see clause 4.4). The cost of using the bike is based on the loan duration. If the bike has not been returned correctly and if the Customer has failed to inform Customer Service of this fact, the loan duration shall be charged to the last customer until the bike is returned in the due and proper manner.
By indicating his/her payment method, the Customer authorizes the Service Provider to use the said payment method for direct debiting of all charges related to the use of this offering. The Customer undertakes to ensure that his/her payment method is valid and adequately funded.
Payments by credit card are subject to the GTC of the relevant financial institutions.

 

6.2 Complaints
Any complaint regarding billing must be submitted within thirty (30) working days of the debit. Failing such complaint, the billing shall be deemed to have been accepted.

 

6.3 Delayed / defaulted payment
In case of failure to pay, the Service Provider may block the Customer’s account.

 

7. TERM OF CONTRACT AND TERMINATION OF CONTRACT
7.1 Term of contract

The term of the contract or of the subscription depends on the product description that is in force.

 

7.2 Termination and renewal
The Customer may terminate the contract up to seven working days before the stipulated end date of the contract or the subscription. The contract may be terminated through the customer account on the website or via the application. Any costs incurred due to use of the bike until the expiration of the subscription shall be billed. Any remaining credit for use of the bike will not be refunded, but may be utilized subsequently by the Customer if he/she acquires a new subscription via the same account.
In the case of an annual subscription, the Customer will receive a reminder from the Service Provider within the 45 days prior to the expiration of his/her subscription period, informing him/her about the renewal of his/her subscription for one additional year and about the new debit for the cost of subscription, unless the Customer terminates the contract in accordance with the aforementioned provisions prior to the stipulated end date of the subscription period. Any costs incurred due to use of the bike until the expiration of the subscription shall be billed.
In the case of contracts with monthly billing, the subscription period is unlimited. The Customer can cancel his/her contract up to seven working days before the end of the month.
The contract may be terminated for good cause immediately and without compensation for the party requesting such termination, in accordance with these GTC. “Good cause” is understood to denote, in particular, the occurrence of circumstances that render it impossible to continue the business relationship (in particular, serious or repeated breach of contractual obligations).

 

8. DATA PROTECTION
8.1 General

When collecting and processing personal data, the Service Provider complies with the current legislation, especially regarding data protection law. It safeguards customer data with suitable technical and organizational measures and treats it confidentially.
It collects, processes, and stores personal data only to the extent necessary to provide these services, for the security of operations and infrastructure, for invoicing, and to manage and maintain Customer relationships so as to ensure a high quality of service.
The Service Provider is entitled to forward data to PostBus Switzerland Ltd and within Swiss Post Group for processing, within the scope of what is permitted for processing purposes.

 

8.2 Market research, customer advice and marketing
With regard to the provision of a competitive market service, the Customer agrees that the Service Provider may collect and process his/her personal data for market research (e.g. customer satisfaction surveys) and consulting purposes.
The Customer agrees that the Service Provider may collect and process personal data for its own advertising purposes.
The Customer has the right to prohibit the use of personal data by the Service Provider at any time without specifying reasons, provided that its usage is not required to render the services. As regards asserting the right to object, see Rights of individuals affected (below).
Personal data may be disclosed to third parties who do not act as a data processor for previously mentioned processing purposes only to the extent that it is legally permissible or with the prior consent of the Customer. Swiss Post subsidiaries are not deemed to be third parties.


8.3 Rights of individuals affected
The Customer has the right to request information on the processing of his or her personal data or its correction, deletion or destruction. He/she may forbid the processing of his/her data, provided it is not necessary to render the services he/she has requested. This also applies to the disclosure of his/her data to third parties. If the Customer has expressly consented to further data processing, he/she may revoke this at any time. The legality of the data processing for the entire duration of the valid consent is not affected by this. If neither the correctness nor the incorrectness of the data can be determined, the Customer may request a note of objection to be added.
All legal provisions which oblige or entitle the Service Provider to process or disclose data remain reserved. If the deletion of the data is not permitted for legal reasons, the data will be blocked instead of deleted.
In order to assert his/her rights, the customer should contact the PubliBike Customer Service in writing, including a copy of his/her passport or ID, via the contact form at https://www.publibike.ch/en/publibike/contact/.

 

8.4 Additional data privacy statements
The individual provisions of the online services and the data privacy statement of the Service Provider give further information about data processing by PostBus and PubliBike.

 

8.5 Involvement of third parties (processors)
The Customer agrees to the Service Provider involving third parties to render services and supplying the necessary data to the third parties involved. The data processor is subject to the same obligations as regards guaranteeing data protection as the Service Provider itself and may – subject to differing legal regulations – not process the data for its own purposes and only on behalf and on the instructions of the Service Provider. The Service Provider undertakes to select, instruct and monitor such providers in a prudent manner.

 

9. FINAL PROVISIONS
9.1 Service Provider’s liability

The Service Provider declines all liability, and excludes all liability for loss, damage or injuries sustained by the Customer in connection with the performance of this contract, unless it can be proven that the Service Provider acted with intent or gross negligence.
The Service Provider’s liability is consistently excluded in the following cases: incidental or consequential damage, loss or injury; loss, damage or injury inflicted on third parties; and loss of earnings.
The Service Provider declines any liability for personal effects left behind on the bike or in its basket.
 

9.2 Customer’s liability
The Customer accepts primary liability in accordance with the provisions of these GTC and secondary liability in accordance with statutory provisions if the bike is damaged, not returned according to the proper process or stolen, if the borrowing procedure is not performed correctly or if the Customer fails to fulfil his/her obligations pursuant to these GTC. The Customer’s liability furthermore extends to the ancillary costs related to the damaging event, such as appraisal costs, repair costs or loss of use/operation.
 

9.3 Insurance
It is the Customer’s responsibility to take out insurance (accident and civil liability).

 

9.4 Amendments to the GTC
The Service Provider reserves the right to amend these GTC at any time. Customers are notified of amendments in a suitable manner, stating the date when they come into force, and are deemed to be known to the Customer as from that date.
Amendments are deemed to be approved by the Customer unless the Customer terminates the contract within a period of one month (taking into account the provisions stipulated in clause 7.2).
 

9.5 Place of jurisdiction and applicable law
The place of jurisdiction is Berne. In case of a legal dispute arising from contracts concluded with consumers, claims or complaints filed by the Customer fall under the jurisdiction applicable to the domicile or registered office of one of the parties, and claims or complaints filed by Swiss Post fall under the jurisdiction applicable to the defendant. The term “contracts concluded with consumers” is understood to denote contracts relating to services intended to meet the personal or family requirements of the Customer.
For Customers whose domicile or registered company office is abroad, Berne is the place of performance and the sole place of jurisdiction for all proceedings.


PubliBike Ltd, 28 March 2019

Conditions générales (CG) de PubliBike SA

1. PRÉAMBULE
1.1 Prestataire

PubliBike SA («prestataire») exploite des systèmes de vélos en libre-service et offre des produits complémentaires centrés sur le vélo tels que des vélostations. PubliBike est une filiale de CarPostal SA.

 

1.2 Offre de prestations
Le prestataire propose à ses clients et clientes (« clients ») un système de vélos traditionnels et électriques en libre-service payant (« vélos »), 24 heures sur 24, dans les stations prévues à cet effet.

 

1.3 Coordonnées du prestataire
Les clients de PubliBike peuvent contacter ce dernier à l’adresse suivante :
 

Adresse de contact :                  PubliBike SA

                                                 Route des Arsenaux 15

                                                 1700 Fribourg

Tél :                                           +41 58 453 50 50

Site Internet:                              www.publibike.ch

 

2. OBJET ET CONCLUSION DU CONTRAT
Les présentes Conditions générales (CG) régissent les rapports entre le client et le prestataire lors de l’utilisation de courte durée de vélos dans le cadre de l’offre de vélos en libre-service de ce dernier. Les tarifs d’utilisation des vélos sont publiés dans le compte client sur www.publibike.ch. Les tarifs et taxes applicables sont ceux en vigueur au moment de l’utilisation. Le prestataire peut adapter les tarifs à tout moment. En cas d’adaptation tarifaire, le client conserve le tarif qui était applicable au moment de la conclusion du contrat jusqu’à l’échéance de son abonnement.
Le contrat entre le client et le prestataire entre en vigueur au moment de l’acceptation sans réserve de l’enregistrement du client par le prestataire. La réception de la confirmation d’enregistrement indique au client que son inscription a été reçue par le prestataire et acceptée par ce dernier et que le contrat a été ainsi constitué. Pour pouvoir conclure un contrat avec le prestataire, le client doit être âgé de 18 ans minimum. Les mineurs âgés de plus de 16 ans ont besoin de l’accord parental.

 

3. COMPTE CLIENT
3.1 Enregistrement et moyens d’accès

Le client s’enregistre via l’application ou le site Internet du prestataire en indiquant son nom, son adresse e-mail et un moyen de paiement. Le client peut définir un moyen d’accès. Le prestataire a mis en place des interfaces avec un certain nombre de clients commerciaux pour que leurs collaborateurs, étudiants ou clients puissent s’enregistrer via le site Internet ou l’application du client commercial. Sur ces interfaces, l’indication du moyen de paiement n’est pas systématiquement demandée.
Le compte client et les moyens d’accès correspondants sont personnels et non transmissibles. En cas de perte d’un moyen d’accès, le prestataire doit en être informé et le client doit procéder aux modifications correspondantes dans son compte client. Si le client manque à ces obligations, il assume la responsabilité de toute utilisation non autorisée de ses moyens d’accès par des tiers (par ex. en cas de transmission non autorisée), ainsi que des préjudices en résultant.

 

3.2 Modification des données personnelles
Sur son compte client personnel, le client saisit, via l’application ou le site Internet du prestataire, dans les dix jours ouvrables, toutes les modifications intervenues depuis son enregistrement (par ex. changement de nom ou nouveau moyen de paiement).

 

3.3 Blocage du compte client
Le prestataire se réserve le droit de bloquer le compte client à tout moment (retrait de l’autorisation d’utilisation), à titre temporaire ou définitif, lorsqu’une telle mesure lui semble objectivement justifiée. Cette disposition s’applique notamment en cas de facture impayée, de vandalisme, de vol du vélo, de manquement aux règles d’utilisation ou à toute autre obligation du client. Les prestations fournies jusqu’au moment du blocage sont facturées. Les frais d’abonnement déjà payés ne sont pas remboursés.

 

4. CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION
4.1 Disponibilité et emprunt

Le client ne peut en aucun cas exiger la disponibilité d’une station ou d’un vélo, le bon état de fonctionnement d’un vélo, l’état de charge suffisant d’un vélo électrique ou la présence de places libres aux stations de vélos.
Selon l’abonnement, il peut emprunter un ou plusieurs vélos en même temps. Le nombre exact de vélos est indiqué sur le site Internet du prestataire. Le client engage sa responsabilité pour tous les vélos empruntés via son compte client, même s’il n’en est pas lui-même le conducteur.

 

4.2 Contrôle de l’état du vélo
Avant d’entamer son trajet, le client a l’obligation de contrôler que le vélo est exempt de tout dommage visible. Lors de ce contrôle, il doit vérifier en particulier que les freins et l’éclairage fonctionnent et que les pneus sont suffisamment gonflés. Si des dommages sont constatés, le vélo ne doit pas être utilisé (font exception des dommages purement esthétiques sans impact sur la fiabilité du vélo) et les dommages en question doivent être signalés. À défaut, le client pourra en être tenu responsable. Le signalement se fait via l’application ou par un appel téléphonique au service clients du prestataire.

 

4.3 Utilisation des vélos
Les vélos ne doivent être utilisés que si le conducteur est apte à la conduite. Il est interdit au client de conduire un vélo si ses capacités de réaction sont diminuées, notamment sous l’effet de l’alcool, de médicaments ou de drogues, en cas de fatigue extrême ou de maladie.
Les vélos ne peuvent être utilisés que sur des routes et des chemins carrossables.
Le client doit manipuler le vélo avec précaution. Il lui est interdit de l’utiliser à des fins contraires à la loi ou à toute autre fin non conforme au contrat. L’utilisation du vélo pour une compétition de quelque nature que ce soit est interdite. La législation sur la circulation routière (en particulier la loi fédérale sur la circulation routière et l’ordonnance sur les règles de la circulation routière) doit être respectée. Il est interdit de transporter un passager ou un animal sur le vélo ou dans le panier. L’âge minimum requis pour l’utilisation des vélos traditionnels et des vélos électriques est également fixé par la législation sur la circulation routière. Le client répond, le cas échéant, des contraventions ou des dommages qu’il aura causés. Sont par ailleurs applicables les dispositions du point 5 ci-dessous concernant les cas de dommage, de vol et d’accident.
En cas de stationnement du vélo en cours de trajet, celui-ci doit être verrouillé au moyen de l’antivol électronique dont il est équipé. Le verrouillage se fait manuellement.

 

4.4 Restitution du vélo
La restitution doit impérativement se faire dans l’une des stations PubliBike officielles. Le vélo peut être restitué dans l’ensemble de la zone d’activité du prestataire, même si celle-ci est composée de réseaux partiels distincts. Lors de la restitution, le client doit verrouiller manuellement l’antivol électronique en appuyant sur la boucle du cadenas jusqu’à son enclenchement. La restitution est confirmée au client sur l’antivol électronique ainsi que dans le compte client sur l’application et sur le site Internet. Si le client laisse le vélo alors que la restitution n’a pas été confirmée, le trajet continue à courir à la charge du client. Si le vélo n’a pas été dûment restitué dans les 24 heures, le prestataire considère le vélo comme disparu (voir point 5.1). L’heure de la restitution enregistrée fait foi pour la facturation. Si le vélo ne peut être restitué à la station voulue car celle-ci est pleine ou hors service, il doit être obligatoirement rapporté à la station la plus proche disposant de places libres. Si, malgré tous les efforts du client, le vélo ne peut être dûment restitué, le client doit en informer immédiatement le service clients.

 

5. DOMMAGE / VOL / ACCIDENT
5.1 Dommage / vol

Dès lors que l’utilisation du vélo a causé des préjudices à des tiers et que la responsabilité légale du client est engagée, celui-ci répond intégralement des dommages occasionnés. Par ailleurs, le client assume l’entière réparation des préjudices en cas de dommages (y c. dommages consécutifs) ou de vol résultant d’une utilisation non conforme du vélo ou du non-respect des conditions d’utilisation. Tout dommage ou vol doit être signalé immédiatement au prestataire. À défaut, le client pourra en être tenu responsable a posteriori. Le prestataire est en droit de facturer les dommages, en cas de vélos détériorés, disparus, volés ou perdus, au dernier client enregistré. À cet effet, il est en droit de consulter l’enregistrement électronique des trajets, charge étant au client d’apporter la preuve du contraire. En cas de dommages ou de vol, le client ne peut prétendre à une indemnisation pour les dommages subis ou pour les frais consécutifs en résultant.
Tout vol est à signaler au prestataire dans les 24 heures. En parallèle, le client doit porter plainte pour vol auprès de la police.

 

5.2 Accident
Le client déclare être assuré contre les accidents. Les accidents et chutes s’accompagnant de dommages matériels doivent toujours être communiqués immédiatement au prestataire. En cas de dommages corporels et/ou matériels subis par des tiers ou en cas de responsabilité ou coresponsabilité éventuelle d’un tiers, le client doit en outre immédiatement faire appel à la police et établir un constat d’accident, dont il doit adresser une copie au prestataire dans les 3 jours ouvrables.

 

6. FACTURATION
6.1 Facturation

Les frais (d’abonnement et d’utilisation du vélo) sont facturés au client sur la base des tarifs publiés dans le compte client. Le client est redevable du montant du trajet correspondant à l’utilisation du vélo jusqu’à sa restitution en bonne et due forme (voir point 4.4). Le calcul des frais d’utilisation est basé sur la durée du prêt. Si le vélo n’a pas été restitué correctement et que le service clients n’en a pas été informé, la durée du trajet court à la charge du dernier client jusqu’à sa restitution en bonne et due forme.
En indiquant son moyen de paiement, le client accorde au prestataire l’autorisation de débiter directement via ce moyen de paiement tous les frais liés à l’utilisation de l’offre. Le client est tenu de s’assurer que son moyen de paiement est valide et suffisamment approvisionné.
Les paiements par carte de crédit restent par ailleurs soumis aux CG des établissements financiers correspondants.

 

6.2 Réclamations
Toute réclamation portant sur la facturation doit être déposée dans les 30 jours suivant la date du débit. À défaut, la facture sera réputée acceptée.

 

6.3 Retard de paiement
En cas d’arriérés de paiement, le prestataire peut bloquer le compte client.

 

7. DURÉE DU CONTRAT ET RÉSILIATION
7.1 Durée du contrat

La durée du contrat, respectivement de l’abonnement, est telle que figurant dans la description du produit en vigueur.

 

7.2 Résiliation et reconduction
Le client peut résilier le contrat à tout moment moyennant un préavis de 7 jours ouvrables pour le terme du contrat, respectivement de l’abonnement. Cette résiliation peut se faire dans le compte client sur le site Internet ou via l’application. Le cas échéant, les frais occasionnés pour les trajets effectués jusqu’à l’expiration de l’abonnement sont facturés. Les éventuels avoirs de trajet ne sont pas remboursés, mais ils peuvent être utilisés ultérieurement par le client s’il souscrit un nouvel abonnement via le même compte.
Dans le cas d’un abonnement annuel, le client reçoit du prestataire un rappel 45 jours avant l’expiration de sa période d’abonnement l’informant sur le renouvellement de son abonnement pour une année et sur le nouveau débit correspondant aux frais d’abonnement, à moins qu’il ne résilie le contrat suivant les dispositions susmentionnées avant le terme de la période d’abonnement. Le cas échéant, les frais occasionnés pour les trajets effectués jusqu’à l’expiration de l’abonnement sont facturés.
Pour les contrats avec facturation mensuelle, la durée de l’abonnement est indéterminée. Le client peut résilier son contrat moyennant un préavis de 7 jours ouvrables pour la fin d’un mois.
En présence de justes motifs, chacune des parties peut mettre fin au contrat sans préavis et sans obligation de dédommagement pour la partie qui le résilie, conformément aux présentes CG. Par juste motif, on entend notamment la survenance de circonstances rendant impossible la poursuite de la relation commerciale (notamment manquement grave ou répété aux obligations contractuelles).

 

8. PROTECTION DES DONNÉES
8.1 Généralités

Dans le cadre de la saisie et du traitement des données personnelles, le prestataire respecte la législation en vigueur, en particulier la législation sur la protection des données. Il protège les données de ses clients par des mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées et les traite en toute confidentialité.
Il ne collecte, traite et enregistre de données personnelles que dans la mesure où celles-ci sont nécessaires pour la fourniture des prestations, pour la sécurité de l’exploitation et de l’infrastructure, pour la facturation et pour le développement et la gestion de la relation client, notamment dans le but d’assurer un haut niveau de qualité de service.
Le prestataire est en droit de transmettre et de faire traiter les données au niveau de CarPostal Suisse SA et au sein du groupe Poste dans le cadre des finalités de traitement autorisées.

 

8.2 Études de marché, conseil à la clientèle et marketing
Pour permettre au prestataire d’élaborer une offre adaptée au marché, le client consent à ce qu’il enregistre et utilise ses données personnelles à des fins d’études de marché (par ex. enquête de satisfaction de la clientèle) et de conseil.
Le client consent en outre à ce que le prestataire enregistre et utilise ses données personnelles pour sa propre publicité.
Le client peut à tout moment et sans indication de motifs interdire au prestataire d’utiliser ses données personnelles dès lors que cette utilisation n’est pas nécessaire pour la fourniture des prestations. Pour l’exercice du droit de contestation, on se reportera aux droits des personnes concernées.
Les données personnelles ne peuvent être transmises à des tiers non considérés comme sous-traitants que dans la mesure où la loi le permet ou après obtention du consentement préalable du client et dans le cadre des finalités du traitement évoquées plus haut. Les sociétés du groupe Poste ne sont pas considérées comme des tiers.

 

8.3 Droits des personnes concernées
Le client est en droit d’exiger d’être informé sur le traitement de ses données personnelles et de requérir leur rectification, leur suppression ou leur destruction. Il peut interdire le traitement de ses données ainsi que leur communication à des tiers, dès lors que celles-ci ne sont pas indispensables à la fourniture des prestations qu’il requiert. Le client peut en tout temps révoquer le consentement explicite accordé précédemment au traitement de ses données, ce qui n’affectera pas la légalité du traitement des données effectué durant la période pour laquelle le consentement valide a été accordé. S’il n’est pas possible d’établir l’exactitude ou l’inexactitude des données, le client peut exiger qu’il soit fait mention de sa contestation.
Demeurent réservées les exigences légales qui lient ou habilitent le prestataire en matière de traitement ou de publication des données. Si la loi interdit notamment la suppression des données, celles-ci seront uniquement bloquées et non supprimées.
Pour faire valoir ses droits, le client s’adresse par écrit au service clients de PubliBike, en joignant une copie de son passeport ou de sa carte d’identité, en utilisant le formulaire de contact figurant sur le site https://www.publibike.ch/fr/publibike/contact/.

 

8.4 Autres déclarations relatives à la protection des données
Les conditions propres à chaque service en ligne ainsi que la déclaration de confidentialité du prestataire fournissent des informations complémentaires sur le traitement des données chez CarPostal et PubliBike.

 

8.5 Recours à des tiers (sous-traitants)
Le client consent à ce que le prestataire ait recours à des tiers pour la fourniture de la prestation et mette à leur disposition les données requises à cette fin. Le sous-traitant est soumis aux mêmes obligations que le prestataire en matière de protection des données. Il n’est pas autorisé à traiter les données pour son propre compte ou sans mandat ou instructions du prestataire, sauf dispositions légales contraires. Le prestataire s’engage à assurer une sélection, une information et un contrôle rigoureux des prestataires de services.

 

9. DISPOSITIONS FINALES
9.1 Responsabilité du prestataire

Le prestataire décline toute responsabilité pour les dommages subis par le client en lien avec l’exécution du présent contrat, à moins qu’une faute intentionnelle ou une négligence grave de sa part puisse être démontrée.
Toute responsabilité du prestataire pour des dommages indirects ou consécutifs, des préjudices causés à des tiers ou un manque à gagner est exclue.
Le prestataire décline toute responsabilité pour les effets personnels oubliés sur le vélo ou dans son panier.

 

9.2 Responsabilité du client
Le client engage sa responsabilité à titre principal en vertu des dispositions des présentes CG et à titre subsidiaire en vertu des dispositions légales en cas de détérioration, de restitution non conforme ou de disparition du vélo, ou encore si la procédure d’emprunt n’est pas exécutée correctement ou si le client manque à ses obligations en vertu des CG. La responsabilité du client s’étend également aux frais annexes liés aux dommages, tels que les frais d’expertise, les coûts de réparation ou la perte de jouissance.

 

9.3 Assurances
L’assurance (assurance accident et assurance choses et responsabilité civile) incombe au client.

 

9.4 Modification des CG
Le prestataire se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment les CG. Les modifications sont communiquées au client sous une forme appropriée, avec mention de leur date d’entrée en vigueur, et sont réputées connues par le client à compter de cette date.
Les modifications sont réputées approuvées par le client à moins que ce dernier ne résilie la relation contractuelle dans un délai d’un mois (compte tenu des dispositions figurant au point 7.2).

 

9.5 For juridique et droit applicable
Le for juridique est Berne. En cas de litige issu de contrats conclus avec des consommateurs, le for est celui du domicile ou du siège de l’une des parties lorsque l’action est intentée par le client, et celui du domicile de la partie défenderesse lorsque l’action est intentée par la Poste. Par contrats conclus avec les consommateurs, on entend les contrats portant sur des prestations destinées à répondre à des besoins personnels ou familiaux du client.
Pour les clients dont le domicile, respectivement le siège social, est à l’étranger, Berne est le for de poursuite et le for juridique exclusif pour toutes les procédures.

 

PubliBike SA, 28 mars 2019