Eco-responsibility

Eco-responsibility is really important to us at PubliBike. Through our services, we are committed to offering a soft and ecological mobility solution. We are helping to change mobility to support the environment and sustainable development. With our activities, our goal is to contribute to the transformation of mobility and thus find solutions to reduce the impact of transport on the environment.

Zero Emission Vision

We strive to produce as little CO2 and waste as possible and, eventually, to achieve our zero emission vision. To reach this goal, we have set various targets, including the energy supply of our stations and the recharging of our e-bikes. In particular, we are working hand in hand with our partner EWB in Bern to ensure a green and renewable energy supply.

Social commitment

Maintenance, redistributing bikes among the stations, changing batteries for the e-bikes as well as all the labor in the workshop are carried out in collaboration with organizations active in the field of professional reintegration and the socio-professional integration of young people. Among these organizations are:

  • Association PRO-JET (Région de Nyon)
  • Fondation Le Relais (Lausanne-Morges)
  • Kompetenzzentrum Arbeit KA (Bern)
  • ORS (Fribourg)
  • Soziale Einrichtungen und Betriebe SEB (Zurich)

Safety

The safety and well-being of our customers is of utmost importance. That's why every bike that comes into the workshop is first disinfected and then thoroughly checked: brakes, tires, headlight, chain, etc., right down to testing the bell! Once the bike is guaranteed to be in good working order, it is completely disinfected again and returned to the network.

In addition, the location of each station is negociated jointly with the cities, and defined to ensure the best safety for our customers (busy street, nearby lights, etc.)

To learn more about safety, please visit the following page: safety by bike.

Multimodal mobility

PubliBike, a bike for the last kilometer.

With our public API, we offer free access to mobility data and thus promote innovation along the lines of "Open Data".

Opt for multimodality when traveling, by combining private and public transport with PubliBike. Get around quickly and easily with our bikes, available 24/7 in 8 Swiss cities. Change your habits: opt for a practical, easy-to-use and environmentally friendly way to travel.

Eco-responsabilité

L'eco-responsabilité est un sujet qui nous tient particulièrement à cœur chez PubliBike. À travers nos services, nous nous engageons à offrir une solution mobile douce et écologique. Nous contribuons à la transformation de la mobilité et agissons en faveur de l'environnement et du développement durable. Avec nos activités, nous avons l'ambition de contribuer à la transformation de la mobilité et ainsi trouver des solutions pour réduire l'impact des transports sur l'environnement.

Vision zéro émission

Nous avons l'ambition de produire le moins de rejet de CO2 et de déchets possible et, à terme, nous avons une vision zéro émission. Pour atteindre ce but, nous nous sommes fixés divers objectifs, notamment quant à l'approvisionnement en énergie de nos stations et à la recharge de nos e-bikes. Nous travaillons main dans la main avec notre partenaire EWB à Berne pour un approvisionnement en énergie verte et renouvelable.

Engagement social

La maintenance et le rééquilibrage des vélos entre les stations sont réalisés en collaboration avec des organisations actives dans le domaine de la réinsertion professionnelle et de l’intégration socio-professionnelle des jeunes. Parmi ces organisations, nous comptons :

  • Association PRO-JET (Région de Nyon)
  • Fondation Le Relais (Lausanne-Morges)
  • Kompetenzzentrum Arbeit KA (Berne)
  • ORS (Fribourg)
  • Soziale Einrichtungen und Betriebe SEB (Zurich)

Sécurité

La sécurité et le bien-être de nos clients sont primordiales. Ainsi, chaque vélo entrant à l'atelier est d'abord désinfecté puis minutieusement contrôlé: freins, pneus, phare, chaîne etc., jusqu'au contrôle de l'efficacité de la sonnette ! Une fois le bon fonctionnement du vélo garanti, celui-ci est à nouveau entièrement désinfecté et remis dans le réseau.

Par ailleurs, l'emplacement de chaque station est élaboré conjointement avec les villes, et défini pour assurer la meilleure sécurité à nos clients (rue passante, luminaires à proximité, etc.)

Pour en savoir plus en matière de sécurité, n'hésitez pas à la consulter la page suivante : la sécurité à vélo.

Mobilité multimodale

PubliBike, un vélo pour le dernier kilomètre. Optez pour la multimodalité lors de vos déplacements, en combinant les transports privés ou publics avec PubliBike. Déplacez-vous simplement et rapidement grâce à nos vélos, disponibles 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7 dans 8 villes de Suisse. Bousculez vos habitudes et optez pour un mode de déplacement pratique, simple d'utilisation et écologique.