Brakes

Our bikes are fitted with hydraulic disc brakes (rear and front). They guarantee adequate and easily controllable braking power at all times.

Frame

Our aluminium frames have been specially designed for self-service bikes. The bike features a low standover height combined with a highly stable frame, to ensure safety while riding.

Battery

The capacity of the batteries is 375 Wh – sufficient to ride for about 50 km without recharging. The battery management system protects the rechargeable batteries against overcharging, under-voltage and overheating, to ensure maximum safety.

LED lighting

The LED lighting system operates at all times so that you are even visible during the daytime. The system is powered by a dynamo.

Basket

The basket allows you to transport an item of everyday hand baggage. Shopping bags, briefcases, computer bags or handbags can be easily transported in the basket, which has a capacity of 12 litres.

Tyres

The 20" tyres are a unique design feature of the bike. The small-sized wheels give you a strong sense of safety, ensuring that you enjoy a pleasant ride. Manoeuvrability is excellent – ideally suited to riding in urban environments. The balloon-type puncture-proof tyres guarantee a comfortable ride with excellent stability. They are thicker than standard tyres, so they avoid accidents such as those that can be caused by tram tracks, etc.

Lock

The PubliBike lock serves two purposes: it is a user interface as well as a lock for the bike. It is very simple to open with the PubliBike app or a SwissPass. When making intermediary stops between two stations, the bike can also be secured at any location by closing the lock manually.

Cadre

Nos cadres en aluminium ont été spécialement conçus pour le vélo en libre-service. Le vélo dispose d’un enjambement bas tout en assurant une stabilité élevée du cadre, ce qui permet une conduite sûre.

Batterie

Les batteries ont une capacité de 375 Wh et tiennent environ 50 km sans recharge . Le système de gestion des batteries protège les accus des surcharges, des sous-tensions ainsi que des surchauffes afin d’assurer la plus grande sécurité.

Freins

Nos vélos disposent de freins à disques hydrauliques à l’arrière et à l’avant. Ils garantissent en tout temps une force de freinage suffisante et facilement dosable.

Éclairage

Le système d’éclairage LED vous accompagne en tout temps, afin que vous soyez visible même de jour. Il est alimenté par une dynamo.

Corbeille

La corbeille assure le transport d’un bagage de tous les jours. Les sacs de commissions, les porte-documents, sacs à ordinateur ou sacs à main se transportent facilement grâce à sa contenance de 12 litres.

Pneus

Les roues de 20’’ marquent le design unique du vélo. La petitesse des roues procure un grand sentiment de sécurité et rendent la conduite agréable. La maniabilité est idéale et appropriée aux déplacements en milieu urbain. Les pneus « ballon » de type anti-crevaison offrent un confort de conduite et une excellente stabilité. Plus épais que des pneus standards, ils évitent les accidents que peuvent provoquer des voies de tram par exemple.

Cadenas

Le cadenas de PubliBike sert à la fois d’interface pour les utilisateurs tout en assurant le cadenas du vélo. Il peut être ouvert en toute simplicité grâce à l’App PubliBike ou un SwissPass. Lors d’arrêts intermédiaires entre deux stations, le vélo peut également être sécurisé n’importe où en fermant manuellement le cadenas.