PubliBike
Belpstrasse 37
3030 Bern

Terms and Conditions

1          Preamble

1.1      Provider

PubliBike Ltd (“Provider”) operates bike sharing systems and offers other products focusing on bicycles, e.g. velostations. PubliBike is a subsidiary owned by PostBus Switzerland Ltd.

1.2      Services provided

Bike sharing:
PubliBike enables its customers (“customers”) to self-checkout bicycles and E-bikes around the clock for a fee at specially provided bike-sharing stations.

Velostations:
Velostations are lockable, monitored parking facilities for bicycles. They provide protection against theft, vandalism and weather and may comprise additional bicycle-related services. Velostations are available for use around the clock and are principally subject to a fee.

1.3      Provider’s contact addresses

PubliBike customers may contact the following address:

Contact address:          

PubliBike Ltd
Route des Arsenaux 15
1700 Freiburg / Switzerland

Phone: 0848 09 08 07

E-mail: contact@publibike.ch

Web: www.publibike.ch  

 

2          Subject matter of the contract

These General Terms and Conditions (GTC) govern the relationship between the customers and PubliBike Ltd regarding the short-term use of bicycles and E-bikes (“bikes”) within the scope of PubliBike’s bike sharing programme and the use of the velostations.

The customers consist of:
Membership customers: bike sharing and velostations
BusinessBike holders: bike sharing
Occasional users: bike sharing

 

3          Admittance

3.1      Members and BusinessBike holders

Members and BusinessBike holders register via the Internet platform. In payment of a fee (except for holders of an access card issued by a PubliBike partner), they receive a customer card by mail covering the selected area or station . Payment is made by credit card or by Post card.

The customer card of members is personal and non-transferable and must be stored with care. If the card is protected with a PIN code, the customer is obligated to keep the PIN code confidential and not disclose it to third parties. If the customer fails to comply with these obligations, the customer is liable for any unauthorised use of the customer card by third parties (e.g. unauthorised transfer) and any resulting damages.

The customer card of BusinessBike holders may be transferred to third parties. The BusinessBike holders make the PIN code available to such third parties and are responsible for the proper use in accordance with these GTC. They must ensure that third parties comply with the provisions of the GTC. The BusinessBike holders are liable for any unlawful use of the customer card or the PIN code by third parties and for any resulting damages.

Only one bike at a time may be rented or parked at a velostation with a customer card.

3.1.1   Membership validity

Bike sharing: 1 year

Velostation: 1 year or 1 month

3.1.2   Loss of customer card

The loss of a customer card must be reported to the Provider without delay. Otherwise, the customer is held liable for any damages caused by the loss or the transfer of the customer card, particularly if this enabled the theft of bicycles or E-bikes.

In addition to the card fee, a handling fee in the amount of CHF 10 will be charged to the customer for the replacement of a lost, stolen or damaged customer card. Such fee is also charged for a temporary suspension of the card.

3.1.3   Suspension of the customer card

The Provider reserves the right to suspend the card at any time (revocation of the right of use) if this appears to be objectively justified. This applies particularly in the case of theft of the customer card, failure to pay an invoice, vandalism, theft of the bike, violation of the terms of use, and other contractual terms. In this case, the customer card must be promptly returned to the Provider.

Effective as of the date of the request to return the customer card and/or its suspension, it is no longer valid for the use of services. A reduction in the Provider’s previously accrued claims and/or a reimbursement of previously made payments is excluded.

Any use of any kind of a card rendered invalid is not permitted and is subject to damages and penal consequences.

3.2      Occasional users (bike sharing)

3.2.1   Credit card

If the customer is not a member or a BusinessBike holder, the customer may rent a bike at certain stations using a credit card. Payment is made by credit card and the bike is not released until after registration and acceptance of these GTC.

3.2.2   DayBike

A DayBike may be purchased at the points of sale. A purchase requires the provision of personal information and the presentation of official identification (passport, driver’s license, ID). A DayBike authorises the customer to use the bikes for 24 consecutive hours.

 

4          Right of use

4.1      Minimum age

4.1.1   Bike sharing

The minimum age for the use of E-bikes is 16. The minimum age for the purchase of a customer card or a day card is 16. Individuals between the age of 16 and 18 require the approval of a legal representative.

4.1.2   Velostations

Individuals below the age of 18 require the approval of a legal representative to purchase a customer card.

4.2      Proof of identity

Activation will not occur until the Provider is in possession of the customer’s personal information. Occasional users enter or provide the necessary personal data and payment information directly when they obtain the bike / DayBike.

 

5          Rates

The rates for the use of bicycles, E-bikes and velostations are published on the homepage www.publibike.ch.  The use of bicycles and E-bikes from the first to the 30th minute is free for members and BusinessBike holders.

 

6          Terms of use

6.1      Bike sharing

6.1.1   Availability

The customer has no right to the availability of a bike or to E-bikes being sufficiently charged or to free parking spaces at bike-sharing stations or velostations.

6.1.2   Inspection of bike’s condition

The customer is obligated to inspect the bike for identifiable defects / damages prior to its use. Such inspection particularly requires checking whether brakes and lights are working and whether the tires have enough air. If the result of such inspection is negative, the bike is deemed to be unfit for use and may not be used. Any defects found must be reported to the Provider prior to using the bike. Such report must be done by contacting the PubliBike customer service on 0848 09 08 07 or, in some cases, directly at the terminal via the touchscreen. The customer may be held liable for damages that he/she failed to report prior to using the bike.

6.1.3   Inspection of E-bike’s condition

In addition to inspecting an E-bike for any defects, the charge of the battery must also be inspected. The Provider is unable to guarantee that there is sufficient battery power for the intended use.

6.1.4   Use of the bike

The customer must handle the bike with care. It is prohibited to use the bike for unlawful or other contractually non-conforming purposes and/or make it available to a third party (unless the customer is a BusinessBike holder who transfers his/her card to a third party). In particular, the use of the bike for races of any kind is prohibited. All traffic regulations (e.g. Swiss traffic laws, road traffic regulations) must be followed, particularly the prohibition of transporting passengers on the luggage rack. The customer is responsible to pay any fines or damages. In addition, the provisions listed in 6.2 concerning damages, theft and accidents also apply.

If the bike is equipped with a frame lock and if it is parked en route, it must be secured with the available frame lock during such time.

For logistical reasons, the Provider is unable to provide bicycle helmets. Therefore, it is urgently recommended that the user wear his/her personal, properly fitting helmet.

6.1.5   Return of the bike

The bike may only be returned to an official PubliBike station. The return is confirmed to the customer by a green flashing light and/or an audio signal at the station. Effective as of the time of the rental, the rental period lasts a maximum of 24 hours. If the maximum rental period is exceeded, the bike is deemed to have been stolen (see 6.2). The registered time of return forms the basis for billing. If the bike cannot be returned to the preferred station because the latter is fully occupied or out of operation, the bike must be returned to the next possible station with unoccupied docking spaces.

6.2      Damages / theft / accidents

6.2.1   Damages / theft

The customer must pay in full any damages (incl. consequential damages) / theft caused by the customer through the improper use of the bike or in violation of the terms of use. In the event of theft, the original value must be paid. Damages and theft must be reported to the Provider without delay. Damages may be entered and reported, in some cases, by the touch screen at the terminal. If this is not possible, damages must be reported to Customer Service. Otherwise, the customer may subsequently be held liable. The Provider has the right to charge any stolen bikes to the last registered customer. In the event of damage/theft, the customer is not entitled to the compensation of damages suffered or consequential costs.

Any theft must be reported to the Provider within 24 hours. At the same time, the customer must report the theft to the police. The customer is liable for the loss.

The customer acknowledges that the bicycles and E-bikes of the PubliBike service are not always owned by PubliBike Ltd. The customer agrees that if damages or thefts occur in such a scenario, the customer may be held responsible by PubliBike Ltd or on the part of the owners of the bicycle or E-bike concerned. The customer is also responsible for the duties imposed upon him/her by these GTC with respect to using bicycles and E-bikes that are not owned by PubliBike Ltd.

6.2.2   Accidents

The customer declares that he/she is insured against accidents. Accidents and falls resulting in property damage must be reported in any case to the Provider without delay. In the event of personal injury and/or third-party property damage or if a third party is involved as a possible responsible or co-responsible individual, the police must be contacted without delay and an accident report must be completed. A copy of the report must be sent to the Provider.

6.3      Velostations

6.3.1   Use of velostations

The customer must park the bicycle to ensure that others may easily pass. The parking of bicycle trailers may be restricted by the Provider.

Only bicycles, E-bikes and bicycle trailers may be parked.

6.3.2   Damages / theft

The parking of the bicycles, E-bikes and bicycle trailers is the responsibility of the owners of the vehicles. The customer is also responsible for damages he/she causes to velostation facilities or to third party vehicles. PubliBike assumes no liability in connection with theft or damages.

In the event of damage to velostation facilities or third party vehicles, PubliBike’s Customer Service must be informed without delay.

 

7          Billing / payment terms

The fees (annual / monthly fee for the customer card and user fees for the bike) will be charged to members and BusinessBike holders in accordance with the rates published at www.publibike.ch. The customer owes the rental fee for the use of the bike (card liability) until it is properly returned (confirmation). The calculation of the user fee is based on the rental period registered at the PubliBike terminal. If the bike has not been properly returned and the hotline has not been informed of this, the rental period for the last customer continues until the bike is properly returned.

The fees (user fees and fee for the customer card) will be billed either by credit card statement or via the postal account indicated by the customer. By providing the account information, the customer authorises the Provider to charge future fees for the use of bikes directly to the indicated postal account or to the credit card.

For payments by credit card or via the postal account, the GTC of the respective financial institutions are also applicable.

Bike-sharing members and BusinessBike holders can consult their billing details at any time on the PubliBike homepage, using the online login.

 

8          Change in personal information

Customers with a customer card must promptly enter all changes in the information provided upon registration in their personal account on the PubliBike homepage (e.g. change of name or address).

 

9          Right of cancellation and termination

9.1      Right of cancellation

The customer may cancel his/her first order within 14 calendar days by writing to the address shown in clause 1.3 or to contact@publibike.ch.

9.2      Termination

9.2.1   Bike sharing

The contract and the membership period are one year each. During the membership period, the customers are free to inform the Provider at any time whether or not they wish to renew for another year when the membership period expires.

If the customer is not heard from, he/she will receive a reminder e-mail from the Provider 45 days prior to the expiration of the membership period indicating renewal of the membership by another year and the related new charge of the membership fee, unless the customer states otherwise by the end of the membership period. Any costs accrued for completed rentals prior to the expiration of the membership will be billed. Credits will not be reimbursed, but may be used by the customer at a later time if another membership is purchased via the same account.

9.2.2   Velostations

The contract is entered for the period of one month or one year and may not be terminated during such term. If the customer fails to renew the membership at least 7 days prior to the last day of validity, it expires on the last day of validity.

9.2.3   Termination for good cause

The contracts according to these GTC may be terminated for good cause without notice and without consequences of damage for the terminating party. Good cause means, in particular, the occurrence of circumstances making it unreasonable for the other party to continue the business relationship, or the repeated violation of contractual obligations despite a written reminder. In this case, the services provided up to the time of the termination of contract for good cause will be charged. Previously paid membership fees will not be reimbursed.

 

10       Final provisions

10.1    Provider’s liability

The Provider assumes no responsibility and excludes any liability for damages the customer incurs in the performance of this contract, unless the Provider acts wilfully or with gross negligence.

The Provider’s liability for indirect damages, consequential damages, third-party damages and lost profits is excluded in general.

10.2    Customer’s liability

The customer is liable primarily according to the regulations contained in these GTC and secondarily according to the statutory regulations if he/she damages or steals the bike, fails to correctly complete the rental process or violates his/her obligations under the GTC. The customer’s liability also extends to the ancillary cost of damages, such as the costs of an expert, repairs or loss of use.

10.3        Insurance

The customer is responsible for insurance.

10.4        Data protection

Regarding the processing of personal information, the Provider complies with the Swiss data protection laws. It is authorized, in particular, to enter and process the information arising in connection with the rental (e.g. information of use, rental sites, GPS data, etc.), and to transfer customer-related information and have it processed, within the scope of the permitted handling purposes, by PostBus Switzerland Ltd. and within the Swiss Post group.

The Provider is expressly authorised to analyse the data for advertising purposes and advise the customer of offers and activities by PubliBike and PostBus and other enterprises of the Swiss Post group. The customer may revoke such authorisation at any time by notifying contact@publibike.ch.

10.5    Amendment of GTC

The Provider reserves the right to amend the GTC at any time. Amendments will be announced and published in advance on the PubliBike website by indicating the date they take effect and are deemed to have been acknowledged by the customers from such date on.

Amendments are deemed to be approved, unless the customer terminates the contract within a period of one month.

10.6    Jurisdiction and applicable law

Subject to mandatory statutory provisions, the courts of Bern have jurisdiction and venue for all disputes between the parties.

The application and interpretation of the contractual relationship is subject to the laws of Switzerland.

 

PubliBike Ltd, 1 February 2017

PubliBike
Belpstrasse 37
3030 Bern

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1          Präambel

1.1      Anbieterin

PubliBike AG («Anbieterin») betreibt Bikesharing-Systeme und bietet weitere Produkte an, in deren Zentrum das Velo steht wie z.B. Velostationen. PubliBike ist eine Tochtergesellschaft in Besitz der PostAuto Management AG.

1.2      Dienstleistungsangebote

Bikesharing:
PubliBike ermöglicht ihren Kundinnen und Kunden («Kunden») Selbstausleihe von Velos und E-Bikes («Velos») rund um die Uhr an dafür vorgesehenen Bikesharing-Stationen gegen Gebühr.

Velostationen:
Velostationen sind abschliessbare, überwachte Parkanlagen für Velos. Sie bieten Schutz vor Diebstahl, Vandalismus und Witterung und können zusätzliche velobezogene Dienstleistungen beinhalten. Die Benutzung der Velostationen ist rund um die Uhr möglich und grundsätzlich kostenpflichtig.

1.3      Kontaktadressen der Anbieterin

PubliBike-Kunden können sich an folgende Adresse wenden:

Kontaktadresse:           

PubliBike AG
Route des Arsenaux 15 
1700 Freiburg

Tel: 0848 09 08 07

E-Mail: contact@publibike.ch

Web: www.publibike.ch

 

2          Vertragsgegenstand

Die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) regeln das Verhältnis zwischen den Kunden der PubliBike AG bei der kurzzeitigen Nutzung von Velos im Rahmen des Bikesharing-Angebots PubliBike sowie der Benutzung der Velostationen.

Der Kundenkreis besteht aus:
Abonnementskunden: Bikesharing und Velostationen
BusinessBike-Besitzer: Bikesharing
Gelegenheitsnutzer: Bikesharing

 

3          Zugangsmöglichkeiten

3.1      Abonnementskunden und BusinessBike-Besitzer

Die Abonnementskunden und die BusinessBike-Besitzer registrieren sich über die Internetplattform und erhalten gegen eine Gebühr eine Kundenkarte (Ausnahme Besitzer von Zugangskarten einer der PubliBike-Partner) für das gelöste Gebiet oder die Velostation per Post zugestellt. Die Bezahlung erfolgt über Kreditkarte oder Postcard.

Die Kundenkarte von Abonnementskunden ist persönlich und nicht übertragbar und muss sorgfältig aufbewahrt werden. Sofern die Karte mit einem PIN-Code geschützt ist, ist der Kunde verpflichtet, den PIN-Code geheim zu halten und nicht an Dritte weiterzugeben. Kommt der Kunde diesen Verpflichtungen nicht nach, so haftet er für jegliche unbefugte Verwendung der Kundenkarte durch Dritte (z.B. bei unerlaubter Weitergabe) und dadurch entstandene Schäden.

Die Kundenkarte von BusinessBike-Besitzern ist auf Drittpersonen übertragbar. Die BusinessBike-Besitzer stellen diesen den PIN-Code zur Verfügung und sind für die sachgemässe Nutzung entsprechend den vorliegenden AGB verantwortlich. Sie müssen sicherstellen, dass sich Drittpersonen an die Bestimmungen der AGB halten. Für jegliche rechtswidrige Nutzung der Kundenkarte oder des PIN-Codes durch Drittpersonen sowie für daraus resultierende Schäden haften die BusinessBike-Besitzer.

Mit einer Kundenkarte darf gleichzeitig nur ein Velo ausgeliehen oder an einer Velostation eingestellt werden.

3.1.1   Gültigkeit der Abonnemente

Bikesharing: 1 Jahr

Velostation: 1 Jahr oder 1 Monat

3.1.2   Verlust der Kundenkarte

Der Verlust der Kundenkarte ist unverzüglich der Anbieterin zu melden. Widrigenfalls haftet der Kunde für alle durch den Verlust oder die Weitergabe der Kundenkarte verursachten Schäden, insbesondere, wenn dadurch der Diebstahl von Velos ermöglicht wurde.

Zusätzlich zur Kartengebühr wird dem Kunden für den Ersatz einer verlorenen, gestohlenen oder beschädigten Kundenkarte eine Bearbeitungsgebühr in der Höhe von CHF 10. – in Rechnung gestellt. Ebenso für eine temporäre Sperrung der Karte.

3.1.3   Sperrung der Kundenkarte

Die Anbieterin behält sich vor, die Karte jederzeit zu sperren (Entzug der Nutzungsberechtigung), sofern dies sachlich gerechtfertigt erscheint. Dies gilt insbesondere bei Diebstahl der Kundenkarte, nicht Bezahlen der Rechnung, Vandalismus, Diebstahl des Velos, Verstoss gegen die Nutzungsvorschriften und gegen übrige Vertragsbestimmungen. Die Kundenkarte ist in diesem Fall unverzüglich an die Anbieterin zurückzusenden.

Ab Datum der Rückforderung und/oder Sperrung verliert die Kundenkarte ihre Gültigkeit für den Bezug von Dienstleistungen. Die Reduktion bereits entstandener Forderungen der Anbieterin und/oder die Rückerstattung bereits geleisteter Zahlungen sind ausgeschlossen.

Jegliche Verwendung einer ungültig gewordenen Karte ist unzulässig. Schadenersatz sowie strafrechtliche Folgen bleiben vorbehalten.

 

3.2      Gelegenheitsnutzer (Bikesharing)

3.2.1   Kreditkarte

Ist der Kunde weder Abonnent noch BusinessBike-Besitzer, kann er ein Velo an bestimmten Stationen mit Kreditkarte beziehen. Die Bezahlung erfolgt über Kreditkarte und die Freischaltung der Velos erfolgt erst nach Registrierung und Akzeptanz der vorliegenden AGB.

3.2.2   DayBike

An den Verkaufsstellen kann ein DayBike (Tageskarte) gekauft werden. Beim Bezug ist die Hinterlegung der Personalangaben unter Vorweisung eines offiziellen Ausweises (Pass, Führerausweis, ID) erforderlich. Das DayBike berechtigt den Kunden zur Nutzung der Velos während 24 aufeinanderfolgenden Stunden.

 

4          Nutzungsberechtigung

4.1      Mindestalter

4.1.1   Bikesharing

Das Mindestalter für die Nutzung der E-Bikes beträgt 16 Jahre. Das Mindestalter für den Bezug einer Kundenkarte oder einer Tageskarte beträgt 16 Jahre. Jugendliche im Alter von 16 bis 18 Jahren benötigen die Einwilligung eines gesetzlichen Vertreters.

4.1.2   Velostationen

Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren benötigen für den Bezug einer Kundenkarte die Einwilligung eines gesetzlichen Vertreters.

4.2      Identitätsnachweis

Die Freischaltung erfolgt erst, wenn die Anbieterin in Besitz der Personalien des Kunden ist. Gelegenheitsnutzer erfassen oder hinterlegen die notwendigen Personalien und Zahlungsdaten direkt beim Bezug des Velos / DayBike.

 

5          Tarife

Die Tarife für die Nutzung von Velos sowie der Velostationen sind auf www.publibike.ch publiziert. Die Nutzung der Velos von der ersten bis zur 30-sten Minute ist für Abonnenten und BusinessBike-Besitzer kostenlos.

 

6          Nutzungsbedingungen

6.1      Bikesharing

6.1.1   Verfügbarkeit

Der Kunde hat keinen Anspruch auf die Verfügbarkeit eines Velos, auf genügenden Ladezustand bei E-Bikes oder auf freie Abstellplätze an Bike-Sharing Stationen sowie in Velostationen.

6.1.2   Überprüfung Bike-Zustand

Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, das Velo vor Fahrtantritt auf erkennbare Mängel / Schäden zu überprüfen. Bei dieser Kontrolle ist insbesondere zu prüfen, ob Bremsen und Licht funktionieren und die Reifen genug Luft haben. Ist das Resultat dieser Kontrolle negativ, gilt das Velo als fahruntüchtig und darf nicht benutzt werden. Festgestellte Mängel sind der Anbieterin vor Fahrtantritt zu melden. Die Meldung erfolgt an den Kundendienst von PubliBike unter der Nummer 0848 09 08 07 oder kann teilweise direkt über den Touchscreen am Terminal erfasst werden. Der Kunde kann für Schäden, die er nicht vor Fahrtantritt gemeldet hat, haftbar gemacht werden.

6.1.3   Überprüfung E-Bike-Zustand

Neben der Überprüfung von allfälligen Mängeln ist bei E-Bikes auch der Ladezustand der Batterie zu überprüfen. Die Anbieterin kann nicht gewährleisten, dass der Batteriestand für die vorgesehene Fahrt ausreicht.

6.1.4   Benutzung des Velos

Der Kunde hat das Velo sorgsam zu behandeln. Es ist untersagt, das Velo zu rechtswidrigen oder anderen nicht vertragskonformen Zwecken zu benutzen und/oder einem Dritten zur Verfügung zu stellen (ausser es handelt sich beim Kunden um einen BusinessBike-Besitzer, der seine Karte an eine Drittperson überträgt). Insbesondere ist die Nutzung des Velos für Rennveranstaltungen jeglicher Art untersagt. Die Bestimmungen im Strassenverkehr (z.B. Strassenverkehrsgesetz, Verkehrsregelverordnung) sind zu beachten, insbesondere das Verbot des Mitführens von Personen auf dem Gepäckträger. Für allfällige Bussen oder Schäden kommt der Kunde auf. Des Weiteren gelten die unter 6.2 aufgeführten Bestimmungen betreffend Schäden, Diebstahl und Unfällen.

Sofern das Velo mit einem Rahmenschloss ausgerüstet ist und das Velo unterwegs abgestellt wird, ist es während dieser Zeit durch das vorhandene Rahmenschloss zu sichern.

Die Anbieterin kann aus logistischen Gründen keine Velohelme zur Verfügung stellen. Es wird daher dringend empfohlen, einen eigenen, passenden Helm zu tragen.

6.1.5   Rückgabe des Velos

Die Rückgabe darf nur an einer offiziellen PubliBike-Station erfolgen. Die Rückgabe wird dem Kunden durch ein grün blinkendes Licht und/oder einen Signalton an der Station bestätigt. Die Mietdauer beträgt ab dem Zeitpunkt der Ausleihe max. 24 Std. Wird die maximale Mietdauer überschritten, wird das Velo als gestohlen erachtet (siehe 6.2). Die registrierte Rückgabezeit bildet die Grundlage für die Rechnungsstellung. Kann das Velo nicht an der gewünschten Station zurückgebracht werden, da diese voll oder ausser Betrieb ist, muss es zwingend an die nächstmögliche Station mit freien Andockplätzen zurückgebracht werden.

6.2      Schäden / Diebstahl / Unfälle

6.2.1   Schäden / Diebstahl

Der Kunde hat für Schäden (inkl. Folgeschäden) / Diebstahl, welche er durch unsachgemässen Gebrauch der Velos oder in Verletzung der Nutzungsbestimmungen verursacht, vollumfänglich Ersatz zu leisten. Schäden und Diebstähle sind der Anbieterin unverzüglich zu melden. Schäden können teilweise am Touchscreen des Terminals erfasst und gemeldet werden. Ist dies nicht möglich, müssen Schäden dem Kundendienst gemeldet werden. Andernfalls kann der Kunde später dafür haftbar gemacht werden. Die Anbieterin hat das Recht, entwendete Velos dem letzten registrierten Kunden zu belasten. Der Kunde hat bei einem Schaden/Diebstahl kein Anrecht auf Ersatz von erlittenem Schaden oder der Folgekosten.

Ein Diebstahl ist der Anbieterin innerhalb von 24 Stunden zu melden. Gleichzeitig muss der Kunde bei der Polizei eine Diebstahlanzeige erstatten. Der Kunde haftet für den Verlust.

Der Kunde nimmt zur Kenntnis, dass die Velos des PubliBike-Angebotes nicht in jedem Fall im Eigentum der PubliBike AG stehen. Er ist damit einverstanden, dass er in einer solchen Konstellation beim Auftreten von Schäden oder Diebstählen von der PubliBike AG oder von Seiten der Eigentümer des betreffenden Velos belangt werden kann. Den Kunden treffen die ihm in diesen AGB auferlegten Pflichten auch im Umgang mit Velos, die nicht im Eigentum der PubliBike AG stehen.

6.2.2   Unfälle

Der Kunde erklärt, dass er gegen Unfall versichert ist. Unfälle und Stürze mit Sachschaden sind in jedem Fall der Anbieterin umgehend zu melden. Kommen Personen zu Schaden und/oder entsteht Dritten Sachschaden oder ist ein Dritter als möglicher (Mit-)Verursacher beteiligt, ist umgehend die Polizei einzuschalten und ein Unfallprotokoll auszufüllen. Eine Kopie davon ist an die Anbieterin zu senden.

6.3      Velostationen

6.3.1   Nutzung der Velostationen

Der Kunde stellt sicher, dass er sein Velo so abstellt, dass der Durchgang für andere gewährleistet ist. Das Abstellen von Veloanhängern kann durch die Anbieterin eingeschränkt werden.

Es dürfen ausschliesslich nur Velos und Veloanhänger abgestellt werden.

6.3.2   Schäden / Diebstahl

Das Abstellen der Velos und Veloanhänger erfolgt in Verantwortung der Eigentümer der Fahrzeuge. Der Kunde haftet auch für durch ihn verschuldete Beschädigungen an Einrichtungen der Velostationen oder an Drittfahrzeugen. PubliBike übernimmt keine Haftung im Zusammenhang mit Diebstahl oder Beschädigungen.

Im Fall von Beschädigungen an Einrichtungen der Velostationen oder Drittfahrzeugen ist der Kundendienst von PubliBike umgehend zu verständigen.

 

7          Rechnungsstellung / Zahlungsbedingungen

Dem Abonnementskunden und dem BusinessBike-Besitzer werden die Gebühren (Jahres- / Monatsgebühr für die Kundenkarte sowie Nutzungsgebühren für das Velo) gemäss den auf www.publibike.ch publizierten Preisen verrechnet. Der Kunde schuldet den Mietbetrag für die Nutzung des Velos (Kartenhaftung) bis zur korrekten Rückgabe (Bestätigung): Grundlage für die Berechnung der Nutzungsgebühr bildet die durch das PubliBike-Terminal erfasste Ausleihdauer. Wurde das Velo nicht korrekt zurückgegeben und der Kundendienst nicht darüber informiert, so läuft die Mietdauer für den letzten Kunden bis zur korrekten Rückgabe weiter.

Die Rechnungsstellung für die Gebühren (Nutzungsgebühren und Gebühr für die Kundenkarte) erfolgt entweder über die Kreditkartenrechnung oder über das vom Kunden angegebene Postkonto. Mit der Angabe der Kontoverbindung erteilt der Kunde der Anbieterin die Ermächtigung, künftige Entgelte für erfolgte Nutzungen direkt dem genannten Postkonto bzw. seiner Kreditkarte zu belasten.

Für Zahlungen mittels Kreditkarte oder über das Postkonto gelten immer auch die AGB der jeweiligen Finanzinstitute.

Abonnementskunden Bikesharing und BusinessBike-Besitzer können ihre Rechnungsdaten jederzeit auf der Webseite von PubliBike unter Login online einsehen.

 

8          Änderung der persönlichen Daten

Der Kunde mit einer Kundenkarte erfasst in seinem persönlichen Account auf der Webseite von PubliBike umgehend sämtliche Änderungen gegenüber den bei der Registrierung gemachten Angaben (z.B. Namen- oder Wohnortwechsel).

 

9          Widerrufsrecht und Kündigung

9.1      Widerrufsrecht

Bei der Erstbestellung hat der Kunde die Möglichkeit, diese bis 14 Kalendertage nach der Bestellung schriftlich an die Adresse gemäss Ziff. 1.3 oder an contact@publibike.ch zu widerrufen.

9.2      Kündigung

9.2.1   Bikesharing

Die Vertrags- bzw. Abonnementsdauer beträgt jeweils ein Jahr. Dem Kunden steht es während der Abonnementsdauer jederzeit frei, der Anbieterin mitzuteilen, ob er nach Ablauf der Abonnementsdauer eine Erneuerung um ein weiteres Jahr wünsche oder nicht.

Lässt sich der Kunde nicht vernehmen, so erhält er 45 Tage vor Ablauf der Abonnementsperiode von der Anbieterin eine Erinnerungsemail mit dem Hinweis auf die Erneuerung des Abonnements um ein weiteres Jahr und die damit verbundene erneute Belastung der Abonnementsgebühr, falls er sich bis zum Ende der Abonnementsperiode nicht gegenteilig äussert. Allfällige bis zum Ablauf des Abonnements aufgelaufene Kosten für getätigte Fahrten werden belastet. Allfällige Fahrtguthaben werden nicht zurückerstattet, können vom Kunden aber zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt, falls über den gleichen Account wieder ein Abo bezogen wird, aufgebraucht werden.

9.2.2   Velostationen

Der Vertrag wird für die Dauer eines Monats oder eines Jahres abgeschlossen und kann während der Laufzeit nicht gekündigt werden. Erneuert der Kunde das Abonnement nicht bis mindestens 7 Tage vor dem letzten Gültigkeitstag, läuft dieses am letzten Gültigkeitstag ab.

9.2.3   Kündigung aus wichtigen Gründen

Aus wichtigen Gründen können die Verträge gemäss diesen AGB fristlos und ohne Schadenersatzfolgen für die kündigende Partei aufgelöst werden. Als wichtiger Grund gilt insbesondere das Eintreffen von Umständen, welche der anderen Partei die Weiterführung der Geschäftsbeziehung unzumutbar machen, oder die wiederholte Verletzung von vertraglichen Pflichten trotz erfolgter schriftlicher Abmahnung. In diesem Fall werden die Leistungen bis zum Zeitpunkt der Vertragsauflösung aus wichtigen Gründen abgerechnet. Bereits bezahlte Abonnementsgebühren werden nicht zurückerstattet.

 

10       Schlussbestimmungen

10.1    Haftung der Anbieterin

Die Anbieterin übernimmt keinerlei Verantwortung und schliesst jede Haftung aus für Schäden, die der Kunde aus der Abwicklung dieses Vertrages erleidet, es sei denn, die Anbieterin habe vorsätzlich oder grobfahrlässig gehandelt.

Die Haftung der Anbieterin für indirekte Schäden, Folgeschäden, Drittschäden und entgangenen Gewinn ist generell ausgeschlossen.

10.2    Haftung des Kunden

Der Kunde haftet in erster Linie gemäss den in diesen AGB enthaltenen Vorschriften und subsidiär nach den gesetzlichen Regeln, wenn er das Velo beschädigt oder entwendet, den Ausleihvorgang nicht korrekt ausführt oder seine Pflichten aus den AGB verletzt hat. Die Haftung des Kunden erstreckt sich auch auf die Schadennebenkosten wie z.B. Sachverständigenkosten, Reparaturkosten oder Nutzungsausfall.

10.3        Versicherungen

Die Versicherung ist Sache des Kunden.

10.4        Datenschutz

Die Anbieterin hält bei der Bearbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten die schweizerische Datenschutzgesetzgebung ein. Sie ist insbesondere berechtigt, die im Zusammenhang mit der Ausleihe entstehenden Daten (z.B. Nutzungsdaten, Bezugsstandorte, GPS-Bewegungsdaten, usw.) zu erfassen und zu bearbeiten, sowie den Kunden betreffende Daten im Rahmen der zulässigen Bearbeitungszwecke an die PostAuto Schweiz AG und innerhalb des Postkonzerns weiterzugeben und bearbeiten zu lassen.

Die Anbieterin ist ausdrücklich berechtigt, die Daten zu Werbezwecken auszuwerten und den Kunden auf Angebote und Aktionen von PubliBike und PostAuto und anderen Unternehmen des Postkonzerns aufmerksam zu machen. Der Kunde kann diese Ermächtigung jederzeit über die Adresse 
contact@publibike.ch widerrufen.

10.5    Änderung der AGB

Die Anbieterin behält sich vor, die AGB jederzeit zu ändern. Die Änderungen werden auf der PubliBike-Webseite vorgängig unter Hinweis auf das Inkraftsetzungsdatum bekanntgegeben und publiziert und gelten von diesem Datum an als von den Kunden zur Kenntnis genommen.

Die Änderungen gelten als genehmigt, wenn der Kunde nicht innert Monatsfrist das Vertragsverhältnis kündigt.

10.6    Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht

Vorbehältlich zwingender gesetzlicher Bestimmungen wird für sämtliche Streitigkeiten zwischen den Parteien der Gerichtsstand Bern vereinbart.

Für die Anwendung und Auslegung des Vertragsverhältnisses findet schweizerisches Recht Anwendung.

 

PubliBike AG, 1. Februar 2017